Licensure & Renewal Requirements


Any person who wishes to work as a pharmacy technician in the State of Florida must register with the Florida Board of Pharmacy. To register with the Florida Board of Pharmacy, an applicant must submit the following items:

  1. Pharmacy Technician Registration Application
  2. Proof of completion of a board-approved pharmacy technician-training program


General Information

Required General Hours  18 hours Can be ACPE or Board Approved; 4 of the 20 general hours must be live
Required Medication Errors 2 hours Must be Board Approved
*NEW* Required Human Trafficking 1 hour Each licensee or certificate holder shall complete a board-approved, 1 hour continuing education course on human trafficking.  The course may be included in the total general hours required and must be completed by January 1, 2021. Required in accordance with Section 456.0341, Florida Statutes.